​Since its beginning in 1987, SSCIP has been led by a Board of Trustees elected from Member social service agencies and representatives of state government. This blend provides SSCIP with the unique advantage of insight and cooperation that can’t be replicated by any commercial insurer.

The Board of Trustees focuses on improving SSCIP coverage and services in order to address the evolving needs of SSCIP Members. Meetings are always open to Members and include topics such as reinsurance, claim, underwriting, and risk management issues; Member services; finance and investment issues; and political or legislative issues that may affect the Pool and its membership.

Officers

Board President
Rick Hill
REI
Chief Financial Officer
rihill@rei.com

Board Vice President
Alice McLain Snuffer
AHCCCS Division of Business & Finance
Contract Manager
alice.mclain@azahcccs.gov

Board Secretary/Treasurer
Chris George
HR Director, Retired
cgeorge2009@cox.net

Trustees

Meggan LaPorte
AHCCCS Division of Business & Finance
Chief Procurement Officer
meggan.laporte@azahcccs.gov

Caroline Lautt-Owens
Arizona Supreme Court
Director, Dependent Childrens' Services
clowens@courts.az.gov

Rodney Ball
RB Resolutions. LLC
CEO
rbresolutions@cox.net

Sherri Wince
AZDES Department of Developmental Disabilities
Arizona Long Term Care System Administrator
swince@azdes.gov

​Vicky Bayshore
Aid to Adoption of Special Kids - AASK
CFO/HR
vbayshore@aask-az.org

Barbara McClure
IMPACT of Southern Arizona
Executive Director
barbara@impactsoaz.org

Monica Snyder
Crisis Response Network
Chief Administrative Officer
monica.snyder@crisisnetwork.org

Jim Robbins
Catholic Charities Community Services, Inc.
Vice President of Administration
jrobbins@cc-az.org

Christine Ruth
Arizona Department of Health Services
Chief Procurement Officer
Christine.Ruth@azdhs.gov

Stephen Grams
SAGE Counseling, Inc.
Executive Director
GramsS@sagecounseling.net

William J. Sims, III
Sims Mackin, LTD.
Legal Counsel
wjsims@simsmackin.com